Hello Lacquered Lovelies!!!

I have been a bit MIA lately but i'm back with a couple of beauties, by the names of Hayleigh and Jacinta!!

As much as I love to do nails and i'm usually pleased with my efforts when I do my own, I've always declined when people have asked me to do their nails for them, I didn't think, and I honestly still don't think I'm good enough to do other peoples for free let alone to charge people, but with the new year, and signing up to do the Nail Tech course, I figure i'd better get over myself and start painting!!

So a couple of my faves from work, Hayleigh and Jacinta, signed up to be my first victims MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

First up is Hayleigh, she has a thing for Matte black and found a pic she liked so here is the recreation (which I'm impressed with!)...
And here is Jacinta, she started out wanting a pastel colour but when she saw "Fancy Pants" there was no going back!

We did a glitter gradient on the accent nail and I think it works!!

They're happy and I'm happy so it's a win-win all round really!!

I still have a long way to go in regards to skill and technique but by overcoming my original fear of lack of confidence, I think i'm gonna be ok, maybe even great! lol

I have the first bit of training for the Nail Tech course on Sunday so wish me luck!!

Night all :)
25/10/2023 03:14:12 am

GREAT JOB

Reply
2/1/2024 04:46:42 am

Nice knowledge-gaining article. This post is really the best on this valuable topic.

Reply



Leave a Reply.